instant replay

A general discussion about ArKaos and other software (i.e. other software that is part of your creation process like Blender, After effects, Artmatic,..)

Moderators: Jdoniaute, crustea

instant replay

Postby nick c » Tue Jul 07, 2009 3:46 pm

Hi guys

I have been useing Arkaos at sporting events, doing the score board and advertiseing, and i am looking into doing instant replay on the cheap.

i want to split a live camera feed going into arkaos. send the second feed in to another computer and use software to record and playback high lights of each round.

I have found a cheap piece of softaware that looks like it can do the job, but i am interested to know if anyone else has another solution to this problem?

cheers
Nick Calthrop

Technical & Creative Director
Lighting/Video/Lasers/Stage Design

Mobile +44 (0) 7974 091 279
Skype nick.calthrop
Email nickcalthrop@yahoo.co.uk

Failing to plan, is planning to fail!!!!!
User avatar
nick c
Expert user
 
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 11:14 am
Location: Southend on Sea, UK

Postby PhasedMedia » Wed Jul 08, 2009 1:03 am

Hey Nick, I've done a similar thing using Media Express and blackmagic cards, with good results. Its the best way I could find to keep image quality high.
Will
PhasedMedia
User avatar
PhasedMedia
Expert user
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 12:21 pm
Location: New Zealand


Return to Software - General discussion about software (other than ArKaos)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron