Software stability

A general discussion about ArKaos and other software (i.e. other software that is part of your creation process like Blender, After effects, Artmatic,..)

Moderators: Jdoniaute, crustea

Software stability

Postby PhasedMedia » Thu Sep 03, 2009 3:13 am

This is one of the reasons why I use ArKaos software;

A few last minute bugs had snuck into Resolume version 3.1 which caused a lot of instability. We were so excited that Flash was finally working properly that we wanted to release 3.1 as quickly as possible.
Unfortunately we learned the hard way that a quick release can go horribly wrong.


:wink:
Will
PhasedMedia
User avatar
PhasedMedia
Expert user
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 12:21 pm
Location: New Zealand

Re: Software stability

Postby bobbymac » Wed Sep 09, 2009 6:42 pm

Stability is good, but Resolume can use ASIO sound drivers in Vista which would be more in sync for line-in sound (unlike the default WDM). Plus they offer a lot more flexibility in their flash movies. We can only hope that Arkaos are taking note and implementing some of the good bits.
bobbymac
Normal user
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 7:15 pm

Re: Software stability

Postby M-.-n » Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:47 am

we're definetely listening don't worry. We just can't do it all at once :)
M-.-n
 


Return to Software - General discussion about software (other than ArKaos)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron