Feature Request - Strobing

What kind of DMX devices do you use? How do you use them? Have a problem configuring it with MediaMaster? Have a tip to share on how to use it?
ALL about lighting desks, controllers, adapters, LED fixtures etc.. and ArKaos goes here!

Moderator: Jdoniaute

Feature Request - Strobing

Postby Luciano » Sat May 26, 2007 10:15 pm

Arkaos 3.6
Entec USB Pro
Hog 3 running in Fixture Mode Maxi


Would love a strobing feature incorporated into the DMX channel list. I tried running a Step wave on the intensity through the efx generator on the hog, but its too slow and the projector just fades it.

Any ideas. How do others deal with this.

Thanks in advance,
Luciano
Luciano
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 3:53 am
Location: Brooklyn, NY

Postby crustea » Wed May 30, 2007 12:57 pm

I'm not sure if this will work at all with DMX (probably not) but sometimes I use the invert effect with the strobe option, and it works fine..

You could also do a simple glovepie script to generate a strobe midi signal..

Hope this will help..
Image Image
crustea
Expert user
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 8:32 pm
Location: Bristol / UK

Postby Luciano » Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:25 am

thanks. i'll give it a try.

luciano
Luciano
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 3:53 am
Location: Brooklyn, NY


Return to Hardware - General discussion about hardware for Show/Lighting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest