Two NIC´s

What kind of DMX devices do you use? How do you use them? Have a problem configuring it with MediaMaster? Have a tip to share on how to use it?
ALL about lighting desks, controllers, adapters, LED fixtures etc.. and ArKaos goes here!

Moderator: Jdoniaute

Two NIC´s

Postby n@stellwerk » Tue Apr 08, 2008 5:29 pm

This is not mission critical but something that we have observed
In our Arkaos Boxes we have two Network Cards. One for Artnet (on a 2.xxx IP) and one for content delivery (on a 192.xxx IP). Arkaos somehow always uses the “first” NIC. Would it not be possible in a future release to ignore all NICs that don´t start with a 2 for Artnet reception?

Kind regards

Nik
n@stellwerk
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 12:56 pm
Location: Germany

Postby herlsone » Thu Apr 10, 2008 4:37 am

I had the same issue when I first started using Arkaos, so I switched all artnet stuff to use 192.168.1.x and everything worked well. I use arkaos with bluelight x1 (used chamsys at first also) and have some artnet/ethernet things and they all work fine on my regular network at home using "local" subnets.
herlsone
Normal user
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 6:07 pm


Return to Hardware - General discussion about hardware for Show/Lighting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron