USB Capture Problem

Share your thoughts / tips / comments / ideas about ArKaos GrandVJ.

Moderators: Jdoniaute, crustea

USB Capture Problem

Postby VJKatza » Sat Oct 30, 2010 6:23 pm

Hi,
I tried several usb capture devices over GRAND VJ and I get an error message each time I grab it into the cell "could not load visual #camera:" and the capture device driver name.
this is happening over two different WIN7 64bits computers.

On the same machine the devices works perfectly with the older ARKAOS VJ.
Any thoughts?

Image

10x
User avatar
VJKatza
Normal user
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 8:54 am

Re: USB Capture Problem

Postby arno » Mon Nov 08, 2010 7:39 pm

Hello
I don't have the answer to your problem. I've got a mac and I've got the same problem as you, my computer does not recongnize my camera. And before, with old VJ 3.6.5, I had no problem.
I have send a mail to arkaos team yesterday and I hope they will answer. If they give me an answer, I'll send you a topic with their answer, if you want.
I'm scared because Arkaos Grand VJ does recognize my little camera which is integrated to my computer (the little camera just on the top of the computer, for Internet use) and I don't know how to tell arkaos to choose the external camera (plugged in USB2)
have a good day
arnaud
arno
Normal user
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2002 9:53 pm
Location: paris


Return to GrandVJ - Eight channels VJ software for real time HD video mixing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests