Drop shadow

Share your thoughts / tips / comments / ideas about ArKaos MediaMaster with other users.

Moderator: Jdoniaute

Drop shadow

Postby Croonquist » Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:00 pm

Hi

How can I put a drop shadow on a layer in MM Pro, can it be done with an effect?

Christian
Croonquist
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Drop shadow

Postby PhasedMedia » Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:27 am

How can I put a drop shadow on a layer in MM Pro, can it be done with an effect?

Either use another layer with duplicate image offset, colour RGB@0 and small gaussian blur beneath graphic (and key top graphic over), or if a still graphic like a logo etc- use a 32bit.png file with transparency and put the dropshadow on the source graphic. Alpha channel is maintained in MM.

Second way is much faster, but first method allows for animating of dropshadow (for faking 3D perspective, moving light source, etc).
Will
PhasedMedia
User avatar
PhasedMedia
Expert user
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 12:21 pm
Location: New Zealand


Return to MediaMaster - DMX video software for lighting designers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests