Mediamaster 4.1.4

Share your thoughts / tips / comments / ideas about ArKaos MediaMaster with other users.

Moderator: Jdoniaute

Mediamaster 4.1.4

Postby outtime » Sun Oct 12, 2014 2:48 am

I probe the new mediamaster 4.1.4 licensed version.
The channel 20 problem was solved but the playback function have many bugs under layer 1.1 fixture.


1: if you select once foward and the start loop position (ch 20) is not first frame the video dont start.
2: is you select loop fordward and the start position is not first frame the video dont start on the select frame, start over the end.

The problem was that dmx move the start loop position but not the begin position( dmx channel dont present in the layer 1.1), is a move the start loop position the begin position is outside of the select range. The begin position must be linked to the start loop position over the 1.1 layer fixture.
outtime
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 4:08 am

Re: Mediamaster 4.1.4

Postby nick c » Sun Oct 12, 2014 3:49 pm

I am having the same problems with the new release 4,1,4. as I am having with the last release 4,1,3.

You would have thought that Arkaos would have fixed these bugs, As they are very important issues to do with playback.
Nick Calthrop

Technical & Creative Director
Lighting/Video/Lasers/Stage Design

Mobile +44 (0) 7974 091 279
Skype nick.calthrop
Email nickcalthrop@yahoo.co.uk

Failing to plan, is planning to fail!!!!!
User avatar
nick c
Expert user
 
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 11:14 am
Location: Southend on Sea, UK


Return to MediaMaster - DMX video software for lighting designers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron